Dawood University of Engineering & Technology Karachi

Officers

01

Vice Chancellor

Dr. Faizullah Abbasi

e-mail: vcsercretariat@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99230701 ext:267

02

Pro- Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. Abdul Waheed Bhutto

e-mail: abdul.waheed@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99230701 ext:267

03

Registrar

Prof. Dr. Asif Ali Shah

e-mail: registar@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-9923645

04

Controller of Examinations

Prof. Dr. Rashid Mustafa Korai

e-mail: controller.examination@duet.edu.pkJahanzaib.ahmed@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99230476

05

Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Prof. Dr. Zeeshan Ali Memon

e-mail: zeeshan@duet.edu.pk  

Phone: 021-34921353

06

Dean, Faculty of Information, Sciences and Humanities

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas Kandhro

e-mail: ghulam.kandhro@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99232644

07

Academic Coordinator, Faculty of Architecture and Planning

Prof. Dr. Dost Ali Khowaja

e-mail: dostali.khowaja@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99243367

08

Academic Coordinator, Faculty of Computer, Electrical, Electronics and Telecommunication

Prof. Dr. Hafiz M. Zahid Tunio

e-mail: zahid.tunio@duet.edu.pk 

09

Director, Planning and Development

Prof. Dr. Yasira Naeem Pasha

e-mail: dr.yasiranaeempasha@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-99243874

10

Director Finance

Mr. Shabbir Shaikh

e-mail:

Phone: 021-99231195

11

Director, Information and Technology

Prof. Dr. Izhar Hussain Zaidi

e-mail: izhar.zaidi@duet.edu.pk

12

Advisor, Student Affairs

Prof. Dr. Sikandar Ali Abbasi

e-mail: sikandar.abbasi@duet.edu.pk

Phone: 021-99231195-8  

13

Director, Quality Enhancement Cell

Dr. Arsalan Ansari

E-mail: dr.arsalanansari@duet.edu.pk

Phone: 021-34911080

14

Director, ORIC

Dr. Ramaish Kumar

e-mail: ghulam.mujtaba1@duet.edu.pk 

Phone:  021-99231195

15

Director, Business Incubation Center

Dr. Abdul Sami

e-mail: dr.abdulsami@duet.edu.pk 

16

Director, Post Graduate Studies

Dr. Atif Jamil

e-mail: atif.jamil@duet.edu.pk 

Phone: 021-34131107

17

Director, Industrial Liaison and Alumni Affairs

Dr. Muhammad Dawood Idress 

e-mail: muhammad.dawood@duet.edu.pk

Phone: ‎021 99232382

18

Director, Financial Assistance Department

Dr. Tahir Hussain

e-mail: ths@duet.edu.pk  

Phone: 021-99231105

19

Director, Continuous Professional Development

Dr. Zubair Ahmed

e-mail: zubair.ahmed@duet.edu.pk 

20

Director Sports

Dr. Inamullah Maitlo

e-mail: inamullah.maitlo@duet.edu.pk 

Scroll to Top